Justin Raatz, DPM

Justin Raatz, DPM

Specialty: Podiatry
Certification: Board Eligible
Medical School: 2009 Des Moines University, College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
Residency: Truman Medical Center – Lakewood, Kansas City, MO

Dr. Justin Raatz is a native of Nebraska, originally from Fremont. Dr. Raatz received his undergraduate degree from Rockhurst University in Kansas City, MO. He attended medical school at Des Moines University, College of Podiatric Medicine & Surgery in Des Moines, IA. Dr. Raatz had many extensive externships including Beth Israel at Harvard in Boston, MA and Yale/New Haven Hospital in New Haven, CT. He completed surgical residency through Truman Medical Center in Kansas City, MO and joined North Platte Foot Clinic in 2012.

Dr. Raatz is a member of American Podiatric Medical Association and also American College of Foot & Ankle Surgeons. Dr. Raatz has completed advanced training in INBONE, and Salto Talaris Total Ankle Replacement, Ankle Arthroscopy, Arthroscopic ankle fusion, ankle ligament and tendon reconstruction, External Fixation & Complex Lower Limb Deformity Correction. In his free time, he chooses to spend time with his family, play a round (or two) of golf and enjoys hunting.

Dr. Raatz manages all aspects of his specialty, including:

  • Rearfoot & Ankle Reconstruction
  • Total Ankle Joint Replacement
  • Ankle Arthroscopy
  • Ankle Fusions
  • External Fixation
  • Foot & Ankle Trauma, Ankle Fractures, Pilon Fractures
  • Congenital/Acquired Deformity Reconstruction
  • Sports Injury
  • Adult and Pediatric Flat Foot
  • Heel & Arch Pain, Endoscopic Gastroc and Plantar Fascial Release
  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Foot Care
  • Pediatric Foot Care
  • Foot & Ankle Arthritis
  • Heel & Arch Pain
  • Corns, Calluses & Warts
  • Fungal & Ingrown Nails
  • Custom Made Orthotics

Dr. Raatz is affiliated with the following hospitals:

  • Great Plains Regional Medical Center
  • North Platte Surgery Center
  • Sidney Regional Medical Center
  • Gothenburg Memorial Hospital
  • Perkins County Community Hospital
  • Brown County Hospital
  • Cherry County Hospital
  • Ogallala County Hospital
  • Perkins County Community Hospital